FAST Supercharged K24 Integra | BYP Racing

In Circuit by fullboost

We first laid eyes on BYP Racing’s Time Attack Honda Integra at Winton Raceway back in 2013 where the car was quickest outright by some margin.

At the 2017 VIC Time Attack event at Phillip Island the guys battled hard all day overcoming early tyre issues to a damaged front splitter. On only their second full lap, the Integra recorded a solid 1:36-second lap time around the Grand Prix Circuit.

The Honda 2.4L powerplant was flawless all day and is boosted by a custom Rotrex supercharger kit putting down around 470hp to the wide 295mm front tyres. The largely carbon body sees race weight under a tonne.

If you’d like to be notified every time we upload a video, subscribe and then click the bell icon next to the subscription button.

VIC Time Attack, Phillip Island Grand Prix Circuit, April 2017

2001 Honda Integra DC2 Type R | BYP Racing
Time Attack – WTAC Open Class

Body + Aerodynamics
Topstage Custom Front Bar
Topstage V2 Universal Splitter
Topstage Universal Bonnet Vents
Topstage DC2R Carbon Roof
Custom Carbon Doors
Custom one piece rear hatch skin
Custom BYP Racing side skirts
Custom Rear diffuser
APR 1000 Rear wing + BYP Racing custom chassis mounted Wing
APR GT Mirrors
Wet Weight – 910kg without driver
BYP Racing Built Stage 2 K24 Supercharged Engine
Forged Bottom end 11:0 compression
K20 Type R Head – Stage 2 Camshafts + Ported head
Prayoonto Racing Headers + 3inch Titanium Exhaust
IPS Centre Feed manifold + 90mm Throttle body
BYP Racing Rotrex C38-92 Supercharged Kit @ 18psi
Power Output – Approx 350kw @8400rpm
Pump E85

GEAR-X 1-6 Close Ratio Helical Synchro Gearset + OS Giken 1.5way LSD
Clutch Masters Single Disc Clutch Kit
OEM Driveshaft
FN2R Gearbox casing + Hybrid Racing shifter box and cables
Wheels & Tyres
Wedsport TC105N 18×10.5 Fronts & 17×9 Rears
295/35/18 & 235/45/17 Advan 050 tyres
J’s Racing 6 pot Calipers – 330mm Brake Kit
OEM Rear Brake set-up

BYP Racing custom Full-Car rewire
Hondata KPRO ECU System
XT Racing GPX Pro 8 Lap timer and data logger

Best Lap Times to date
Wakefield Park – 58.9 (2013)
Sydney Motorsport Park GP – 1:31.4 (2014)
Winton Raceway – 1:23.5 (2016)
Phillip Island GP – 1:36.0 (2017)
Bathurst Hill Climb Mountain Straight to McPhillamy Park – 43.9 (Nulon Nationals Round 2 2016)
Cootamundra 400mm Drag Test (Nulon Nationals R3 2015) – 10.7 @ 150mph