PDA

View Full Version : WANTED: VC / VE / VF Valiant Sedan

destructo84
18-04-07, 04:45 PM
Hey,

I have been chasing after VC / VE / VF Valiant Sedan now for about two months and I can't seem to find any which are in reasonable condition in the QLD area. I am willing to travel about 2 hours each way (by car) from brisbane CBD.

I am looking for mainly a VC model, but I can settle for a VE/VF. Which should have little or no rust (unlikely to find) and don't mind if it is half restored because I am planning on doing a full overhaul. If it runs thats even better! Willing to pay up to $6000 depending on the condition.

Ultimately I would like to have my dream car which is a 1969 Dodge R/T Charger but like a lot of people I am not made of money :mad:

So If anyone knows of any good/very good condition VC's around please let me know.

Thanks!

hemi_val
18-04-07, 08:44 PM
i'm 17 years old and have been looking for a valiant since i was 14 (although i wasnt being taken seriously up until about a year and a half ago). they're hard to find but they are out there. i am still looking and i've turned down quite a few because i am looking for the right car. best of luck with your search, i hope you find what your after.

destructo84
19-04-07, 10:48 AM
Yeah if I were someone trying to chase down a car for a 14 year old I don't think I would take them seriously either..lol.. would have been annoying, you should have just lied about your age, or got your parents to help.

I started off looking for a VH Valiant Charger for the reason that it is so close to the "dream car" of mine the Dodge charger.. but once I discovered a lines of a VC val a few years ago I decided to look for one of those instead.
Thanks for your support though and if you come across any VC's that you think I may be interested in, please just let me know.

By the way what sort of Valiant were you after?

hemi_val
20-04-07, 05:26 PM